Editors Choice

Four Gifts of the Highly Sensitive

Courtney Marchesani Show You What Type of Sensitive You Are & How to Make the Most of Your Gifts!

Popularity Views : 252   Sensitives…if you are feeling marginalized or anxious, out-of-sync with the mainstream world, overwhelmed by outside stimulation, or that your gifts are undervalued by society and your peers, then Courtney Marchesani is your champion! In her extraordinary new book from Hay House, Four Gifts of the Highly Sensitive: Embrace the Science of

Read More »

Michael Flannery’s New Book, ‘Rubies Lead to Adventure’, is an Insightful Novel That Provides Spiritual Healing During a Painful Process of Divorce

Recent release “Rubies Lead to Adventure” from Covenant Books author Michael Flannery is a compelling prose that provides resources for moving forward after a heartbreaking and life-changing situation in one’s life.

Press Release

updated: Jun 14, 2021

Michael Flannery, a retired priest and a passionate writer, has completed his new book, “Rubies Lead to Adventure”: a contemplative journey of a woman from Ireland whose love life has gone through a couple of twists and turns before finding the true love God has in store for her. This is her riveting story of grief, pain, worries, and all the unpleasant emotions that her divorce had left her.

Michael writes, “Rubies Lead to Adventure. Regretfully, today we find that close to 50 percent of all marriages end up in divorce. Marriage is a life investment. If it disintegrates, it is difficult to accept. For anyone undergoing a divorce, it is like undergoing a death. There is a correlation between the two. Part of the divorcee dies in the process. This novel tries to address the pain and hurt felt in that process. Normally, it takes about two years to process that pain so that the divorcee can begin to love and trust again before attempting to enter a new relationship. The intervening two years can be a rollercoaster of emotions dealing with the grief/denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and eventually acceptance of the reality.

In this novel, the central character had been given four rubies by her father and mother as she left home to start a new life in the United States. Rubies are traditionally believed to lead to adventure. In this case, the adventure first took a downturn. The first love ended in divorce with its ensuing hurt and pain. Eventually, she reached true love in a new relationship. She felt the rubies played a role in the whole adventure. She was supported by her church community in the process and donated the four rubies to the church. The pastor inserted them into the hands and feet of the statue of the Risen Lord, which was one of the focal points of the church. It seemed to make the statue come alive.”

Published by Covenant Books of Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, Michael Flannery’s new book is an emotionally resonant narrative that the author penned to offer solace to divorcees who are still grieving for their fallen marriage. Showed also in this opus is the significance of having people who will empathize with the hurting party.

Alice’s story proves that any person who is broken and bleeding will find healing in the holy presence of the Lord.

Readers can purchase “Rubies Lead to Adventure” at bookstores everywhere, or online at the Apple iTunes Store, Amazon, or Barnes & Noble.

Covenant Books is an international Christian owned and operated publishing house based in Murrells Inlet, South Carolina. Covenant Books specializes in all genres of work which appeal to the Christian market. For additional information or media inquiries, contact Covenant Books at 843-507-8373.   

Source: Covenant Books

Source link

Affiliate Links

Information Media